SOMETHING TO SAY

You may have noticed that my blog has been silent for a few days, actually a week or more.

I could give you a long list of excuses, like… I had surgery, (which I did.) I had to watch my grandchildren (which I did.) Its been over a 100 degrees, (which it was.) I’m waiting on the Republicans to add another candidate to their Remuda of wannabe leaders. “No, God! Please, no!”

So I’ll spare you all that and simply say…”I’ve had nothing interesting or creative to share.”

As anyone knows, if you write…there are dry spells–blocks, if you will. You sit at your computer or tablet (paper or electronic) and stare. A thought will drift into you head, you’ll bounce it around your brain for a while, then sigh and think, nah…boring. 

That’s where I’ve been…………………………the  Desert of Wordlessness!

I’m working on some ideas that I hope will both interest and amuse my readers, but until then, bear with me.

It’s the dog days of summer. Yeah, that’s it…that’s the reason I’m without a post.

KRE

Leave a Reply

