The Prairie

I talk a lot about my native Iowa, but I’ve lived on the Kansas Prairie for thirty-something years.

image001

image002 

My husband is an avid photographer of the beautiful Flint Hills east of our country home.

image010

The open expanse of earth and sky is breathtaking and yet, serene. Bucolic, rolling hills, wild flowers, and rock outcroppings are just a few of his subjects. Wild life is abundant and spectacular.

image004

So, here’s a sampling of his latest weekend venture—eye candy for nature lovers.

 

PS…Please excuse my editing blunders. I’m still learning how to navagate the blogging formats. Hope you enjoy the photos. KRE

Leave a Reply

